Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Guilford
Fri Mar 02
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Fri Mar 02
4:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Sat Mar 03
vs. Golden Eagle Invitational
@ Charleston, WV
Sat Mar 03
1:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Ferrum
Sat Mar 03
3:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Ferrum
Mon Mar 05
9:30 AM
Eureka
vs. Mary Baldwin
@ North Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Mon Mar 05
1:30 PM
Mt. Aloysius
vs. Mary Baldwin
@ N. Myrtle Beach, SC
Tue Mar 06
1:30 PM
Ohio Christian
Mary Baldwin
Tue Mar 06
3:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
vs. Wentworth
@ North Myrtle Beach, S.C., Field 1
Wed Mar 07
9:30 AM
Penn College
vs. Mary Baldwin
@ N. Myrtle Beach, SC
Wed Mar 07
1:30 PM
Cedar Crest
vs. Mary Baldwin
@ N. Myrtle Beach, SC
Sat Mar 10
1:00 PM
Greensboro
Mary Baldwin
Sat Mar 10
2:00 PM
Salem
Mary Baldwin
Sat Mar 10
3:00 PM
Greensboro
Mary Baldwin
Sun Mar 11
12:00 PM
Averett
Mary Baldwin
Sun Mar 11
2:00 PM
Averett
Mary Baldwin
Tue Mar 13
3:00 PM
Randolph
Mary Baldwin
Tue Mar 13
5:00 PM
Randolph
Mary Baldwin
Wed Mar 14
3:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Mary Baldwin
Wed Mar 14
5:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Mary Baldwin
Thu Mar 15
4:00 PM
Sweet Briar
Mary Baldwin
Fri Mar 16
vs. W&L Carnival
@ Lexington, VA
Sat Mar 17
vs. W&L Carnival
@ Lexington, VA
Sat Mar 17
1:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Meredith
Previous Next View Full Schedule

The MBU Fight Song

Cheer on the Mighty Baldwin;
Cheer on the Fighting Squirrels.
Let’s work together for victory —
Let’s get a win for M … B … C … !
Sisters across the ages,
Ignite us with your awesome strength and power;
Let’s show Gladys what we can do
And make this Baldwin’s finest hour!

The “Mary Baldwin College Fight Song,” which debuted in 2008, is sung to the traditional “Blue and Gold” tune also used by the Staunton Military Academy. SMA closed in 1976, and MBC purchased the campus and expanded its own campus from 19 acres to 54. MBC’s athletic fields once were used by SMA cadets for athletic events and military parades.

Mary Baldwin honors the proud history and ongoing legacy of SMA by adopting its fight song melody, carrying the SMA flag in parades, and in many other ways.

 

To listen to the MBU Fight song as an mp3, click here.

To download the MBU Fight song as a ringtone, click here.